WDW Crowd Calendar Update for May 2021

Share This!

This Crowd Calendar update just affects May 2021, and mostly a reduction in crowd levels at the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. In April, after Spring Break we were seeing some signs of increased wait times.

Disney World Crowds – April 2021OBSERVED (PREDICTED)
DATE ALL
PARKS
MAGIC
KINGDOM
EPCOT HOLLYWOOD
STUDIOS
ANIMAL
KINGDOM
Thu, April 1, 2021 3 (4) (3) (5) (3) (2)
Fri, April 2, 2021 3 (4) (4) (6) (3) (2)
Sat, April 3, 2021 3 (4) (4) (6) (3) (2)
Sun, April 4, 2021 (4) (3) (7) (4) (2)
Mon, April 5, 2021 (4) (4) (6) (3) (2)
Tue, April 6, 2021 (4) (4) (5) (3) (2)
Wed, April 7, 2021 (4) (4) (5) (3) (1)
Thu, April 8, 2021 (3) (3) (5) (2) (2)
Fri, April 9, 2021 (4) (4) (6) (3) (2)
Sat, April 10, 2021 (5) (5) (6) (4) (2)
Sun, April 11, 2021 (4) (4) (5) (2) (2)
Mon, April 12, 2021 (2) (2) 5 (2) 2 (2) (1)
Tue, April 13, 2021 (2) (2) (2) (1) 3 (1)
Wed, April 14, 2021 (2) (2) (2) (2) (1)
Thu, April 15, 2021 (1) (1) (1) (1) 2 (1)
Fri, April 16, 2021 (3) (2) (4) (3) (2)
Sat, April 17, 2021 (3) (2) (4) (3) 1 (1)
Sun, April 18, 2021 (3) (2) (4) (3) (2)
Mon, April 19, 2021 (3) (3) (4) (2) (3)
Tue, April 20, 2021 (3) (3) (3) (2) (3)
Wed, April 21, 2021 (4) (4) (4) (3) (3)
Thu, April 22, 2021 (3) (3) (4) (2) (2)
Fri, April 23, 2021 (4) (4) (5) 2 (3) (3)
Sat, April 24, 2021 (4) (5) 3 (5) (3) (3)
Sun, April 25, 2021 (5) (5) (6) (3) 1 (3)
Mon, April 26, 2021 (4) (4) 5 (4) (2) (3)

The table above shows the observed and predicted crowd levels for April 2021. We are expecting May to be very similar to April. Memorial Day weekend is the traditional start of summer crowds at Disney. Predictions for May 28, 2021, and summer 2021 we are assuming Disney will be operating at 50% of capacity. Disney has made no official word on change to current operations. If Disney stays at 35% of capacity, future crowd levels will be reduced.

Have any questions about this update? Let us know in the comments.

 

You May Also Like...

Steve Bloom

By helping TouringPlans.com continue to reach the most accurate crowd level predictions, Steve finally found a way to meld his training in statistical analysis with a lifelong passion for Disney. He first visited the Magic Kingdom in 1972, just a few months after it opened. Now he enjoys frequent trips with his two kids. At age four his son insisted on wearing cowboy boots to reach the height requirement for Test Track, and his daughter believes that a smoked turkey leg and Dole Whip make a perfectly balanced meal. Even though she doesn't quite get it, Steve's wife is supportive of his Disney activities.

2 thoughts on “WDW Crowd Calendar Update for May 2021

  • May 4, 2021 at 9:44 am
    Permalink

    Hi Steve,
    Has the Personalized TP software been updated for these latest changes (email dated 4/27/2021)? I just re-evaluated my MK Plan for 5/8/2021 and it did not change? Thanks.

    Reply
  • June 3, 2021 at 4:59 pm
    Permalink

    Hi Steve

    I may have posted this before- but I can’t see it so forgive me if it is a duplicate. For October and November there is a sudden drop in crowd level predictions for MK Thurs vs Wed (1 vs 5, or 2 vs 6). I can’t figure out why as there is no party on those nights, there is no similar decrease in overall crowds or other parks. I had to get my park passes for my October trip (24 to 29) and put MK on Wednesday. That day is still marginally better for me, but not if it is the choice of a 1 vs 5. What is the reason for this drop? My guess (hope) is that it is left over from before times when the Halloween party might have been on Thursday- but it isn’t this year. Thanks for all you do!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *