"Your website was the best money I spent on the whole vacation."

-- A father from Waterford, Ohio


You'll wait less in line. You'll go on more classic Disney rides. You'll see all the latest on Disney's new Cars Land.

Join the more than 3 million families we've helped have more fun in Disneyland and Walt Disney World.



Sign up now to start planning today!


Your crowd calendar preview is below, showing the best parks to visit for selected upcoming dates.

Disneyland Crowds

Disneyland crowds are hard to predict even for seasoned veterans. Our Disneyland Crowd Calendar is extensively researched by professional statisticians to help you answer "When to go to Disneyland?" This calendar ranks crowds in Disneyland for the next 365 days to help you have the best trip possible. You should use it to:

  1. Compare two sets of travel dates to see which has the lower crowds.
  2. See how long the lines will be for your travel dates.
  3. Decide which Disneyland Touring Plan (if any) to use.
How we did yesterday - Saturday, April 25, 2015
At Disneyland we predicted a crowd level of 6. The actual crowd level was an 8
   At Disney California Adventure we predicted a crowd level of 6. The actual crowd level was a 6
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Splash Mountain (-2 min), Mater's Junkyard Jamboree (-1 min), California Screamin' (0 min), Mr. Toad's Wild Ride (+1 min), Gadget's Go Coaster (+1 min), Radiator Springs Racers (+3 min), Monsters, Inc. Mike & Sulley to the Rescue! (+3 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Jungle Cruise (-4 min), Alice in Wonderland (+5 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Toy Story Midway Mania! (+6 min), The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror (+6 min), Pirates of the Caribbean (+7 min), Finding Nemo Submarine Voyage (+7 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Autopia (-9 min), Buzz Lightyear Astro Blasters (-8 min), Dumbo the Flying Elephant (-8 min), Mickey's House (+8 min), Roger Rabbit's Car Toon Spin (+9 min), Haunted Mansion (+10 min)
* The attractions above come from our core group of 25 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Disneyland DCA AP Blockouts Notes
The next 30 days are available to subscribers!
Tue, May 26, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8
Wed, May 27, 2015 7 out of 10 6 7
Thu, May 28, 2015 7 out of 10 6 7
Fri, May 29, 2015 7 out of 10 6 7 SL
Sat, May 30, 2015 7 out of 10 7 7 SL SC DX
Sun, May 31, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8 SL
Mon, June 1, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8
Tue, June 2, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8
Wed, June 3, 2015 7 out of 10 6 7
Thu, June 4, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8
Fri, June 5, 2015 7 out of 10 6 7 SL SC
Sat, June 6, 2015 6 out of 10 6 6 SL SC DX
Sun, June 7, 2015 7 out of 10 6 8 SL
Mon, June 8, 2015 8 out of 10 8 8 SL
Tue, June 9, 2015 9 out of 10 8 9 SL
Wed, June 10, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8 SL
Thu, June 11, 2015 8 out of 10 7 9 SL
Fri, June 12, 2015 7 out of 10 6 7 SL SC
Sat, June 13, 2015 6 out of 10 6 6 SL SC DX
Sun, June 14, 2015 7 out of 10 6 8 SL
Mon, June 15, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8 SL
Tue, June 16, 2015 9 out of 10 8 9 SL
Wed, June 17, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8 SL SC
Thu, June 18, 2015 8 out of 10 7 8 SL SC
Fri, June 19, 2015 7 out of 10 6 7 SL SC
Sat, June 20, 2015 6 out of 10 6 6 SL SC DX
Sun, June 21, 2015 6 out of 10 5 7 SL Father's Day
Mon, June 22, 2015 9 out of 10 8 9 SL
Tue, June 23, 2015 9 out of 10 8 9 SL
Wed, June 24, 2015 8 out of 10 7 9 SL
Thu, June 25, 2015 8 out of 10 7 9 SL
Annual Pass Blockouts: SL=SoCal Select; SC=SoCal; DX=Deluxe; *=projected event date
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Disneyland Resort for over three years. With this dataset, Fred Hazelton, our professional statistician, updates this calendar every week.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. The Disneyland and DCA Crowd Levels just predict the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!