Congratulations! You've found a hidden code! Subscribe below with the code WIZARD for a 20% discount!

Avoid long lines at Universal Orlando - Subscribe Today


  • Avoid crowds with the single most accurate and transparently verifiable crowd calendar in existence (see below for a sample)
  • Have more time for the activities you love with our computer optimized customizable touring plans.
  • Answer any question with our array of planning tools to give you the vacation you've been dreaming of.
  • Be your family's hero.

We put a crazy amount of work into gathering and analyzing years of data to put these tools in your hands. Why? Because we take our Harry Potter-crazy kids to Universal too. And we know exactly what it's like to want their every wish to come true.

How we did yesterday - Tuesday, September 2, 2014
At Universal Studios Florida we predicted a crowd level of 2. The actual crowd level was a 2
   At Islands of Adventure we predicted a crowd level of 2. The actual crowd level was a 1
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit (-3 min), Doctor Doom's Fearfall (-3 min), Dragon Challenge (-3 min), One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish (-2 min), E.T. Adventure (-1 min), The Simpsons Ride (-1 min), Woody Woodpecker's Nuthouse Coaster (0 min), Kang & Kodos' Twirl 'n' Hurl (0 min), Storm Force Accelatron (0 min), Revenge of the Mummy (0 min), MEN IN BLACK Alien Attack (0 min), Shrek 4-D (+1 min), Poseidon's Fury (+2 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Popeye & Bluto's Bilge-Rat Barges (-5 min), The Cat in the Hat (-4 min), Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit Single Rider Line (+5 min)
We were within 7 minutes: The High in the Sky Seuss Trolley Train Ride! (-7 min), The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man (-7 min), Disaster! - A Major Motion Picture Ride...Starring YOU (+7 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Despicable Me: Minion Mayhem (-10 min), Transformers: The Ride-3D (-10 min), Dudley Do-Right's Ripsaw Falls (-8 min), Flight of the Hippogriff (-8 min)
* The attractions above come from our core group of 25 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Universal
Studios
Florida
Islands of
Adventure
Notes
The next 30 days are available to subscribers!
Thu, October 2, 2014 3 out of 10 3 3 Halloween Horror Nights
Fri, October 3, 2014 3 out of 10 2 3 Halloween Horror Nights
Sat, October 4, 2014 4 out of 10 4 4 Halloween Horror Nights
Sun, October 5, 2014 4 out of 10 4 4 Halloween Horror Nights
Mon, October 6, 2014 5 out of 10 5 5
Tue, October 7, 2014 5 out of 10 5 5
Wed, October 8, 2014 4 out of 10 4 4
Thu, October 9, 2014 5 out of 10 5 5 Halloween Horror Nights*
Fri, October 10, 2014 5 out of 10 5 5 Halloween Horror Nights
Sat, October 11, 2014 7 out of 10 7 7 Halloween Horror Nights
Sun, October 12, 2014 6 out of 10 6 6 Halloween Horror Nights
Mon, October 13, 2014 4 out of 10 4 4 Columbus Day
Tue, October 14, 2014 5 out of 10 5 4
Wed, October 15, 2014 5 out of 10 5 5 Halloween Horror Nights
Thu, October 16, 2014 5 out of 10 5 4 Halloween Horror Nights
Fri, October 17, 2014 4 out of 10 4 4 Halloween Horror Nights
Sat, October 18, 2014 6 out of 10 6 6 Halloween Horror Nights
Sun, October 19, 2014 5 out of 10 5 4 Halloween Horror Nights
Mon, October 20, 2014 5 out of 10 5 5
Tue, October 21, 2014 2 out of 10 2 2
Wed, October 22, 2014 3 out of 10 3 2 Halloween Horror Nights
Thu, October 23, 2014 2 out of 10 2 2 Halloween Horror Nights
Fri, October 24, 2014 3 out of 10 3 3 Halloween Horror Nights
Sat, October 25, 2014 5 out of 10 5 4 Halloween Horror Nights
Sun, October 26, 2014 3 out of 10 3 2 Halloween Horror Nights
Mon, October 27, 2014 3 out of 10 3 3
Tue, October 28, 2014 2 out of 10 2 2
Wed, October 29, 2014 2 out of 10 2 2 Halloween Horror Nights
Thu, October 30, 2014 3 out of 10 3 2 Halloween Horror Nights
Fri, October 31, 2014 2 out of 10 2 2 Halloween Horror Nights/Halloween
Sat, November 1, 2014 4 out of 10 4 3 Halloween Horror Nights

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Universal Orlando Resort for over three years. With this dataset, Fred Hazelton, our professional statistician, updates this calendar every week.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Universal Studios Florida and Islands of Adventure. The per-park crowd levels are predictions of the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!