This attraction is open seasonally.

Description And Comments

Each spring Universal Studios Florida hosts "big name" concerts at the Music Plaza Stage near Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit as part of its Mardi Gras celebration.

Mardi Gras Concerts take place on most Saturdays (and occasionally other nights) after dark during the months of February, March, and April. For 2014, the month of May is and part of June are also included.

The 2014 schedule (subject to change) is:

Date Performer
February 8 (Saturday) Daughtry
February 15 (Saturday) Barenaked Ladies
February 16 (Sunday) Thomas Rhett
February 22 (Saturday) Rescheduled to June 7
March 1 (Saturday) Collective Soul
March 8 (Saturday) Prince Royce
March 14 (Friday) Cody Simpson
March 15 (Saturday) Foreigner
March 21 (Friday) A Great Big World
March 22 (Saturday) Gavin DeGraw
March 28 (Friday) Kelly Rowland
March 29 (Saturday) Weezer
April 5 (Saturday) Skillet
April 12 (Saturday) Lynyrd Skynyrd
April 19 (Saturday) Kool & the Gang
May 3 (Saturday) Nelly
May 10 (Saturday) The Wanted
May 17 (Saturday) The Roots
May 24 (Saturday) Cher Lloyd
May 31 (Saturday) Huey Lewis and the News
June 7 (Saturday) Robin Thicke

See our Universal Studios Florida Showtimes page for specific times. Note that showtimes may not be released until very close to the show date.

Touring Tips

The concerts are standing-room only and first-come/first-served; crowds can be enormous, and folks sometimes start lining up shortly after park opening for the hottest acts. There is no extra-cost VIP area available, but there is an ADA accessible viewing section near the TWISTER restrooms. Large video screens broadcast the stage to those standing in the far back, so consider watching from the New York Battery Park area if you aren't an uber-fan of the artist.

Special Comments

There is no additional charge for Mardi Gras Concerts. They are included with park admission.

Special Needs

Other Attractions in Production Central