"Your website was the best money I spent on the whole vacation."

-- A father from Waterford, Ohio


You'll wait less in line. You'll go on more classic Disney rides. You'll see all the latest on Disney's new Cars Land.

Join the more than 3 million families we've helped have more fun in Disneyland and Walt Disney World.



Sign up now to start planning today!


Your crowd calendar preview is below, showing the best parks to visit for selected upcoming dates.

Disneyland Crowds

Disneyland crowds are hard to predict even for seasoned veterans. Our Disneyland Crowd Calendar is extensively researched by professional statisticians to help you answer "When to go to Disneyland?" This calendar ranks crowds in Disneyland for the next 365 days to help you have the best trip possible. You should use it to:

  1. Compare two sets of travel dates to see which has the lower crowds.
  2. See how long the lines will be for your travel dates.
  3. Decide which Disneyland Touring Plan (if any) to use.
How We Did Yesterday - Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Mater's Junkyard Jamboree (-2 min), The Little Mermaid ~ Ariel's Undersea Adventure (-1 min), Disneyland Monorail (-1 min), Flik's Flyers (-1 min), Luigi's Rollickin' Roadsters (0 min), Mickey's Fun Wheel - Swinging (+3 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Snow White's Scary Adventures (-5 min), Snow White's Scary Adventures (-5 min), Autopia (-5 min), Mickey's House and Meet Mickey (-5 min), Mad Tea Party (-4 min), King Arthur Carrousel (-4 min)
We were within 7 minutes: The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (-7 min), Pirates of the Caribbean (-6 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Storybook Land Canal Boats (-10 min), Storybook Land Canal Boats (-10 min), Casey Jr. Circus Train (-10 min), Buzz Lightyear Astro Blasters (-9 min), Pinocchio's Daring Journey (-8 min), Mr. Toad's Wild Ride (-8 min), Star Tours: The Adventures Continue (-8 min), Monsters, Inc. Mike & Sulley to the Rescue! (+8 min), Toy Story Midway Mania! (+9 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 29 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Disneyland DCA Ticket
Season
AP Blockouts Notes
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Fri, October 20, 2017 6 out of 10 5 7 REGULAR
$110
None Utah Education Association Convention
Sat, October 21, 2017 9 out of 10 9 8 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
Sun, October 22, 2017 7 out of 10 7 6 REGULAR
$110
SL
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Fri, November 17, 2017 5 out of 10 5 5 PEAK
$124
None
Sat, November 18, 2017 6 out of 10 6 5 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sun, November 19, 2017 7 out of 10 7 7 PEAK
$124
SL
Mon, November 20, 2017 9 out of 10 10 8 PEAK
$124
None
Tue, November 21, 2017 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
None
Wed, November 22, 2017 8 out of 10 8 8 PEAK
$124
None
Thu, November 23, 2017 7 out of 10 8 5 PEAK
$124
SL SC Thanksgiving
Fri, November 24, 2017 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Sat, November 25, 2017 7 out of 10 8 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Sun, November 26, 2017 6 out of 10 6 5 PEAK
$124
SL
Mon, November 27, 2017 3 out of 10 3 3 REGULAR
$110
None
Tue, November 28, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 REGULAR
$110
None
Wed, November 29, 2017 3 out of 10 3 3 REGULAR
$110
None
Thu, November 30, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 REGULAR
$110
None
Fri, December 1, 2017 5 out of 10 5 5 PEAK
$124
None
Sat, December 2, 2017 7 out of 10 8 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sun, December 3, 2017 6 out of 10 5 6 PEAK
$124
SL
Mon, December 4, 2017 6 out of 10 6 6 REGULAR
$110
None
Tue, December 5, 2017 5 out of 10 6 4 REGULAR
$110
None
Wed, December 6, 2017 5 out of 10 5 5 REGULAR
$110
None
Thu, December 7, 2017 5 out of 10 5 4 REGULAR
$110
None
Fri, December 8, 2017 5 out of 10 4 5 PEAK
$124
None
Sat, December 9, 2017 7 out of 10 8 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sun, December 10, 2017 6 out of 10 6 6 PEAK
$124
SL
Mon, December 11, 2017 6 out of 10 6 5 REGULAR
$110
None
Tue, December 12, 2017 6 out of 10 6 5 REGULAR
$110
None
Wed, December 13, 2017 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$110
None Hanukkah
Thu, December 14, 2017 5 out of 10 5 4 REGULAR
$110
None
Fri, December 15, 2017 4 out of 10 4 3 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sat, December 16, 2017 7 out of 10 8 5 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Sun, December 17, 2017 6 out of 10 6 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Annual Pass Blockouts: SL: Southern California Select, SC: Southern California, DX: Deluxe, SG: Signature
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Disneyland Resort for several years.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. The Disneyland and DCA Crowd Levels just predict the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!