Beyond its year-round offerings, Universal Orlando also hosts some of the best seasonal events in the theme park industry, and several of them are included with any regular admission (including annual passes). For those events that aren't – Rock the Universe and Halloween Horror Nights – you'll need to purchase a separate ticket, and daytime Universal Express passes (including those included with hotel rooms) won't be honored.

The easiest way to find out which of the below events affect crowds is to subscribe to TouringPlans.com and utilize our accurate Crowd Calendar.

Group Events By:

2017 - 2018 Event Calendar - By Month

October 2017

November 2017

December 2017

  • Nov 18-Dec 31: Holiday (Christmas) Activities
  • Dec 13 (Wed): Hanukkah
  • Dec 24 (Sun): Christmas Eve
  • Dec 25 (Mon): Christmas Day
  • Dec 31 (Sun): New Year's Eve

January 2018

February 2018

  • To Be Announced: Mardi Gras at Universal Studios Florida
  • Feb 4 (Sun): Super Bowl Sunday
  • Feb 13 (Tue): Mardi Gras
  • Feb 14 (Wed): Ash Wednesday
  • Feb 14 (Wed): Valentine's Day
  • Feb 19 (Mon): Presidents Day

March 2018

  • To Be Announced: Mardi Gras at Universal Studios Florida
  • Mar 1 (Thu): Purim
  • Mar 17 (Sat): St. Patrick's Day
  • Mar 30 (Fri): Good Friday
  • Mar 31 (Sat): Cesar Chavez Day
  • Mar 31 (Sat): Passover

April 2018

May 2018

  • To Be Announced: Grad Bash
  • May 5 (Sat): Cinco De Mayo
  • May 13 (Sun): Mother's Day
  • May 20 (Sun): Shavuot
  • May 28 (Mon): Memorial Day

June 2018

  • Jun 17 (Sun): Father's Day

July 2018

  • Jul 4 (Wed): Independence Day

August 2018

  • Nothing scheduled

September 2018

Universal Orlando Resources

Universal Orlando Parks Tools Touring Tickets Dining Hotels Universal Express Events

Social Media

Twitter Facebook YouTube

Other

Blog FAQ Terms of Use & Privacy Policy Team API Affiliates Jobs Contact Us