Uor 1 Uor 2

Avoid long lines at Universal Orlando - Subscribe Today


  • Plan your trip around the least busy times at Universal Orlando.
  • Avoid crowds with the single most accurate and transparently verifiable crowd calendar in existence (see below for a sample).
  • Have more time for the activities you love with our computer optimized customizable touring plans.
  • Answer any question with our array of planning tools to give you the vacation you've been dreaming of.
  • Be your family's hero.

We put a crazy amount of work into gathering and analyzing years of data to put these tools in your hands. Why? Because we take our Harry Potter-crazy kids to Universal too. And we know exactly what it's like to want their every wish to come true.

How We Did Yesterday - Thursday, June 21, 2018
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man (-3 min), Doctor Doom's Fearfall (-3 min), The Cat in the Hat (-1 min), One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish (-1 min), Jurassic Park River Adventure (-1 min), Woody Woodpecker's Nuthouse Coaster (0 min), Storm Force Accelatron (0 min), Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit (+2 min), Revenge of the Mummy (+2 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Despicable Me: Minion Mayhem (-7 min), Transformers: The Ride-3D (-6 min), The High in the Sky Seuss Trolley Train Ride! (-5 min)
We were within 10 minutes: E.T. Adventure (-7 min), Shrek 4-D (+7 min), Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey (+8 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 21 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. To assess accuracy, we calculate the average posted wait time between 11 AM and 5 PM and compare that to our predicted average wait time for that time period. A negative number means that the average wait time was lower than our prediction; a positive number means the average wait time was higher than our prediction.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Universal
Studios
Florida
Islands of
Adventure
Ticket
Season
Notes
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Sun, June 24, 2018 7 out of 10 7 7 ANYTIME
$124
Mon, June 25, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 ANYTIME
$124
Tue, June 26, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 ANYTIME
$124
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Sun, July 22, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 ANYTIME
$124
Mon, July 23, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 ANYTIME
$124
Tue, July 24, 2018 9 out of 10 10 8 ANYTIME
$124
Wed, July 25, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 ANYTIME
$124
Thu, July 26, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 ANYTIME
$124
Fri, July 27, 2018 8 out of 10 8 8 ANYTIME
$124
Sat, July 28, 2018 8 out of 10 8 8 ANYTIME
$124
Sun, July 29, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 ANYTIME
$124
Mon, July 30, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 ANYTIME
$124
Tue, July 31, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 ANYTIME
$124
Wed, August 1, 2018 8 out of 10 8 8 ANYTIME
$124
Thu, August 2, 2018 8 out of 10 8 8 ANYTIME
$124
Fri, August 3, 2018 8 out of 10 7 8 ANYTIME
$124
Sat, August 4, 2018 8 out of 10 7 8 ANYTIME
$124
Sun, August 5, 2018 7 out of 10 7 7 ANYTIME
$124
Mon, August 6, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 VALUE
$115
Tue, August 7, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 VALUE
$115
Wed, August 8, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 VALUE
$115
Thu, August 9, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 VALUE
$115
Fri, August 10, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 VALUE
$115
Sat, August 11, 2018 8 out of 10 7 8 VALUE
$115
Sun, August 12, 2018 7 out of 10 7 6 VALUE
$115
Mon, August 13, 2018 8 out of 10 9 7 VALUE
$115
Tue, August 14, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 VALUE
$115
Wed, August 15, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 VALUE
$115
Thu, August 16, 2018 7 out of 10 8 6 VALUE
$115
Fri, August 17, 2018 7 out of 10 7 6 VALUE
$115
Sat, August 18, 2018 7 out of 10 7 6 VALUE
$115
Sun, August 19, 2018 7 out of 10 7 6 VALUE
$115
Mon, August 20, 2018 7 out of 10 8 6 VALUE
$115
Tue, August 21, 2018 7 out of 10 7 6 VALUE
$115
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Universal Orlando Resort for several years.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Universal Studios Florida and Islands of Adventure. The per-park crowd levels are predictions of the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!