Uor 1 Uor 2

Avoid long lines at Universal Orlando - Subscribe Today


  • Plan your trip around the least busy times at Universal Orlando.
  • Avoid crowds with the single most accurate and transparently verifiable crowd calendar in existence (see below for a sample).
  • Have more time for the activities you love with our computer optimized customizable touring plans.
  • Answer any question with our array of planning tools to give you the vacation you've been dreaming of.
  • Be your family's hero.

We put a crazy amount of work into gathering and analyzing years of data to put these tools in your hands. Why? Because we take our Harry Potter-crazy kids to Universal too. And we know exactly what it's like to want their every wish to come true.

How We Did Yesterday - Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: The High in the Sky Seuss Trolley Train Ride! (-2 min), MEN IN BLACK Alien Attack (-2 min), Jurassic Park River Adventure (0 min), Dudley Do-Right's Ripsaw Falls (0 min), Woody Woodpecker's Nuthouse Coaster (0 min), Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit Single Rider Line (0 min), Kang & Kodos' Twirl 'n' Hurl (0 min), Popeye & Bluto's Bilge-Rat Barges (0 min), Storm Force Accelatron (0 min), The Cat in the Hat (0 min), Poseidon's Fury (0 min), Skull Island: Reign of Kong (0 min), E.T. Adventure (+1 min), Revenge of the Mummy (+1 min), Hogwarts Express - Hogsmeade Station (+1 min)
We were within 5 minutes: One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish (-4 min), The Simpsons Ride (-4 min), Shrek 4-D (+4 min), Pteranodon Flyers (+5 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit (-6 min), Flight of the Hippogriff (+5 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Transformers: The Ride-3D (-9 min), The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man (-9 min), Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey (-8 min), The Incredible Hulk Coaster (-8 min), Harry Potter and the Escape from Gringotts (+8 min), Hogwarts Express - King's Cross Station (+8 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 21 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Universal
Studios
Florida
Islands of
Adventure
Ticket
Season
Notes
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Sat, December 16, 2017 7 out of 10 7 6 VALUE
$110
Sun, December 17, 2017 6 out of 10 7 5 VALUE
$110
Mon, December 18, 2017 7 out of 10 8 5 VALUE
$110
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Sat, January 13, 2018 7 out of 10 7 7 ?
Sun, January 14, 2018 6 out of 10 6 6 ?
Mon, January 15, 2018 5 out of 10 5 5 ? Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Tue, January 16, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 ?
Wed, January 17, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 ?
Thu, January 18, 2018 3 out of 10 3 3 ?
Fri, January 19, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Sat, January 20, 2018 4 out of 10 5 3 ?
Sun, January 21, 2018 3 out of 10 3 3 ?
Mon, January 22, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 ?
Tue, January 23, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Wed, January 24, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Thu, January 25, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Fri, January 26, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 ? A Celebration of Harry Potter
Sat, January 27, 2018 5 out of 10 5 4 ? A Celebration of Harry Potter
Sun, January 28, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 ? A Celebration of Harry Potter
Mon, January 29, 2018 3 out of 10 3 3 ?
Tue, January 30, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Wed, January 31, 2018 2 out of 10 2 1 ?
Thu, February 1, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Fri, February 2, 2018 4 out of 10 4 3 ?
Sat, February 3, 2018 5 out of 10 6 4 ?
Sun, February 4, 2018 3 out of 10 3 3 ? Super Bowl Sunday
Mon, February 5, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 ?
Tue, February 6, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Wed, February 7, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Thu, February 8, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 ?
Fri, February 9, 2018 3 out of 10 3 3 ?
Sat, February 10, 2018 5 out of 10 5 4 ?
Sun, February 11, 2018 3 out of 10 3 3 ?
Mon, February 12, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 ?
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Universal Orlando Resort for several years.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Universal Studios Florida and Islands of Adventure. The per-park crowd levels are predictions of the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!