"Your website was the best money I spent on the whole vacation."

-- A father from Waterford, Ohio


You'll wait less in line. You'll go on more classic Disney rides. You'll see all the latest on Disney's new Cars Land.

Join the more than 3 million families we've helped have more fun in Disneyland and Walt Disney World.



Sign up now to start planning today!


Your crowd calendar preview is below, showing the best parks to visit for selected upcoming dates.

Disneyland Crowds

Disneyland crowds are hard to predict even for seasoned veterans. Our Disneyland Crowd Calendar is extensively researched by professional statisticians to help you answer "When to go to Disneyland?" This calendar ranks crowds in Disneyland for the next 365 days to help you have the best trip possible. You should use it to:

  1. Compare two sets of travel dates to see which has the lower crowds.
  2. See how long the lines will be for your travel dates.
  3. Decide which Disneyland Touring Plan (if any) to use.
How We Did Yesterday - Thursday, August 25, 2016
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Big Thunder Mountain Railroad (-2 min), Jungle Cruise (-1 min), Alice in Wonderland (0 min), Star Tours: The Adventures Continue (+1 min), it's a small world (+2 min), Pirates of the Caribbean (+2 min), Roger Rabbit's Car Toon Spin (+2 min), Splash Mountain (+2 min), Monsters, Inc. Mike & Sulley to the Rescue! (+2 min), Mater's Junkyard Jamboree (+2 min), California Screamin' (+2 min), Astro Orbitor (+3 min), Grizzly River Run (+3 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Dumbo the Flying Elephant (+4 min), Matterhorn Bobsleds (+4 min), Mr. Toad's Wild Ride (+5 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Autopia (+6 min), Peter Pan's Flight (+7 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Finding Nemo Submarine Voyage (+8 min), Mickey's Fun Wheel - Swinging (+8 min), Toy Story Midway Mania! (+8 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 25 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Disneyland DCA Ticket
Season
AP Blockouts Notes
The next 30 days are available to subscribers!
Sun, September 25, 2016 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$105
SL
Mon, September 26, 2016 4 out of 10 3 5 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Tue, September 27, 2016 3 out of 10 3 3 VALUE
$95
None
Wed, September 28, 2016 3 out of 10 2 4 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Thu, September 29, 2016 3 out of 10 3 2 VALUE
$95
None
Fri, September 30, 2016 3 out of 10 2 3 REGULAR
$105
None Halloween Party at DL
Sat, October 1, 2016 7 out of 10 6 8 REGULAR
$105
SL SC Gay Days Anaheim at DL
Sun, October 2, 2016 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$105
SL Gay Days Anaheim at CA
Mon, October 3, 2016 4 out of 10 3 5 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Tue, October 4, 2016 5 out of 10 6 4 VALUE
$95
None
Wed, October 5, 2016 3 out of 10 3 3 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Thu, October 6, 2016 5 out of 10 6 4 VALUE
$95
None
Fri, October 7, 2016 4 out of 10 3 4 REGULAR
$105
None Halloween Party at DL
Sat, October 8, 2016 9 out of 10 8 9 REGULAR
$105
SL SC
Sun, October 9, 2016 7 out of 10 7 6 REGULAR
$105
SL
Mon, October 10, 2016 5 out of 10 4 6 VALUE
$95
None Columbus Day
Halloween Party at DL
Tue, October 11, 2016 4 out of 10 5 3 VALUE
$95
None
Wed, October 12, 2016 4 out of 10 3 4 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Thu, October 13, 2016 6 out of 10 6 5 VALUE
$95
None
Fri, October 14, 2016 5 out of 10 4 5 REGULAR
$105
None Halloween Party at DL
Sat, October 15, 2016 9 out of 10 8 9 REGULAR
$105
SL SC
Sun, October 16, 2016 7 out of 10 6 7 REGULAR
$105
SL
Mon, October 17, 2016 4 out of 10 3 5 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Tue, October 18, 2016 3 out of 10 4 2 VALUE
$95
None
Wed, October 19, 2016 4 out of 10 4 3 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Thu, October 20, 2016 4 out of 10 3 4 VALUE
$95
None
Fri, October 21, 2016 4 out of 10 3 5 REGULAR
$105
None Halloween Party at DL
Sat, October 22, 2016 9 out of 10 8 9 REGULAR
$105
SL SC
Sun, October 23, 2016 4 out of 10 2 6 REGULAR
$105
SL
Mon, October 24, 2016 4 out of 10 4 3 VALUE
$95
None Halloween Party at DL
Tue, October 25, 2016 3 out of 10 3 3 VALUE
$95
None
Annual Pass Blockouts: SL: Southern California Select, SC: Southern California, DX: Deluxe, SG: Signature
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Disneyland Resort for over three years. With this dataset, Fred Hazelton, our professional statistician, updates this calendar every week.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. The Disneyland and DCA Crowd Levels just predict the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!