"Your website was the best money I spent on the whole vacation."

-- A father from Waterford, Ohio


You'll wait less in line. You'll go on more classic Disney rides. You'll see all the latest on Disney's new Cars Land.

Join the more than 3 million families we've helped have more fun in Disneyland and Walt Disney World.



Sign up now to start planning today!


Your crowd calendar preview is below, showing the best parks to visit for selected upcoming dates.

Disneyland Crowds

Disneyland crowds are hard to predict even for seasoned veterans. Our Disneyland Crowd Calendar is extensively researched by professional statisticians to help you answer "When to go to Disneyland?" This calendar ranks crowds in Disneyland for the next 365 days to help you have the best trip possible. You should use it to:

  1. Compare two sets of travel dates to see which has the lower crowds.
  2. See how long the lines will be for your travel dates.
  3. Decide which Disneyland Touring Plan (if any) to use.
How We Did Yesterday - Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Jungle Cruise (-3 min), Luigi's Rollickin' Roadsters (0 min), it's a small world (+0 min), Toy Story Midway Mania! (+0 min), Finding Nemo Submarine Voyage (+1 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Star Tours: The Adventures Continue (+4 min), Haunted Mansion (+4 min), Peter Pan's Flight (+4 min), Big Thunder Mountain Railroad (+4 min), Astro Orbitor (+5 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Indiana Jones Adventure (-6 min), Mater's Junkyard Jamboree (+5 min), Alice in Wonderland (+6 min), Monsters, Inc. Mike & Sulley to the Rescue! (+6 min), Radiator Springs Racers (+6 min), Mr. Toad's Wild Ride (+7 min), Roger Rabbit's Car Toon Spin (+7 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Buzz Lightyear Astro Blasters (+9 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 27 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Disneyland DCA Ticket
Season
AP Blockouts Notes
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Fri, February 23, 2018 7 out of 10 8 6 REGULAR
$110
None
Sat, February 24, 2018 8 out of 10 9 7 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
Sun, February 25, 2018 7 out of 10 7 7 REGULAR
$110
SL
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Fri, March 23, 2018 9 out of 10 8 9 PEAK
$124
SL
Sat, March 24, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Sun, March 25, 2018 9 out of 10 8 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Mon, March 26, 2018 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Tue, March 27, 2018 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Wed, March 28, 2018 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Thu, March 29, 2018 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Fri, March 30, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX Good Friday
Sat, March 31, 2018 8 out of 10 9 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX Cesar Chavez Day
Passover
Sun, April 1, 2018 7 out of 10 7 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC Easter Sunday
Mon, April 2, 2018 8 out of 10 9 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC Easter Monday
Tue, April 3, 2018 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Wed, April 4, 2018 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Thu, April 5, 2018 9 out of 10 9 8 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Fri, April 6, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sat, April 7, 2018 7 out of 10 8 5 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Sun, April 8, 2018 8 out of 10 7 8 PEAK
$124
SL
Mon, April 9, 2018 6 out of 10 6 6 REGULAR
$110
None
Tue, April 10, 2018 6 out of 10 6 6 REGULAR
$110
None
Wed, April 11, 2018 5 out of 10 3 6 REGULAR
$110
None
Thu, April 12, 2018 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$110
None
Fri, April 13, 2018 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$110
SL
Sat, April 14, 2018 7 out of 10 7 6 REGULAR
$110
SL SC DX
Sun, April 15, 2018 6 out of 10 6 6 REGULAR
$110
SL
Mon, April 16, 2018 4 out of 10 5 3 VALUE
$97
None
Tue, April 17, 2018 5 out of 10 5 4 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, April 18, 2018 4 out of 10 4 4 VALUE
$97
None
Thu, April 19, 2018 5 out of 10 6 4 VALUE
$97
None
Fri, April 20, 2018 5 out of 10 5 5 REGULAR
$110
None
Sat, April 21, 2018 7 out of 10 7 7 REGULAR
$110
SL SC DX
Sun, April 22, 2018 7 out of 10 6 7 REGULAR
$110
SL
Annual Pass Blockouts: SL: Southern California Select, SC: Southern California, DX: Deluxe, SG: Signature
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Disneyland Resort for several years.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. The Disneyland and DCA Crowd Levels just predict the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!