"Your website was the best money I spent on the whole vacation."

-- A father from Waterford, Ohio


You'll wait less in line. You'll go on more classic Disney rides. You'll see all the latest on Disney's new Cars Land.

Join the more than 3 million families we've helped have more fun in Disneyland and Walt Disney World.



Sign up now to start planning today!


Your crowd calendar preview is below, showing the best parks to visit for selected upcoming dates.

Disneyland Crowds

Disneyland crowds are hard to predict even for seasoned veterans. Our Disneyland Crowd Calendar is extensively researched by professional statisticians to help you answer "When to go to Disneyland?" This calendar ranks crowds in Disneyland for the next 365 days to help you have the best trip possible. You should use it to:

  1. Compare two sets of travel dates to see which has the lower crowds.
  2. See how long the lines will be for your travel dates.
  3. Decide which Disneyland Touring Plan (if any) to use.
How We Did Yesterday - Sunday, May 1, 2016
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Mater's Junkyard Jamboree (-3 min), California Screamin' (-3 min), Soarin' Over California (-2 min), Roger Rabbit's Car Toon Spin (+2 min), The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror (+2 min), Toy Story Midway Mania! (+2 min), Mickey's Fun Wheel - Swinging (+3 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Splash Mountain (-5 min), Alice in Wonderland (+4 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Autopia (+7 min), Peter Pan's Flight (+7 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Finding Nemo Submarine Voyage (-8 min), Gadget's Go Coaster (+9 min), Mr. Toad's Wild Ride (+9 min), Dumbo the Flying Elephant (+10 min), it's a small world (+10 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 25 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Disneyland DCA Ticket
Season
AP Blockouts Notes
The next 30 days are available to subscribers!
Wed, June 1, 2016 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$105
None Grad Nite at CA
Thu, June 2, 2016 5 out of 10 5 4 REGULAR
$105
None
Fri, June 3, 2016 5 out of 10 4 6 REGULAR
$105
SL Grad Nite at CA
Sat, June 4, 2016 6 out of 10 6 5 REGULAR
$105
SL SC DX Grad Nite at CA
Sun, June 5, 2016 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$105
SL
Mon, June 6, 2016 7 out of 10 7 7 REGULAR
$105
None
Tue, June 7, 2016 6 out of 10 6 6 REGULAR
$105
None Grad Nite at CA
Wed, June 8, 2016 7 out of 10 6 7 REGULAR
$105
None Grad Nite at CA
Thu, June 9, 2016 7 out of 10 7 6 REGULAR
$105
None
Fri, June 10, 2016 7 out of 10 6 8 REGULAR
$105
SL SC Grad Nite at CA
Sat, June 11, 2016 6 out of 10 6 5 REGULAR
$105
SL SC DX Grad Nite at CA
Sun, June 12, 2016 7 out of 10 7 7 REGULAR
$105
SL
Mon, June 13, 2016 8 out of 10 8 7 REGULAR
$105
SL
Tue, June 14, 2016 7 out of 10 7 6 REGULAR
$105
SL
Wed, June 15, 2016 8 out of 10 6 9 REGULAR
$105
SL Grad Nite at CA
Thu, June 16, 2016 7 out of 10 6 8 REGULAR
$105
SL
Fri, June 17, 2016 8 out of 10 6 9 REGULAR
$105
SL SC Grad Nite at CA
Sat, June 18, 2016 5 out of 10 6 3 REGULAR
$105
SL SC DX
Sun, June 19, 2016 5 out of 10 5 5 REGULAR
$105
SL Father's Day
Mon, June 20, 2016 6 out of 10 7 5 REGULAR
$105
SL
Tue, June 21, 2016 6 out of 10 7 5 REGULAR
$105
SL
Wed, June 22, 2016 6 out of 10 5 7 REGULAR
$105
SL SC
Thu, June 23, 2016 6 out of 10 6 5 REGULAR
$105
SL SC
Fri, June 24, 2016 7 out of 10 6 8 REGULAR
$105
SL SC
Sat, June 25, 2016 6 out of 10 7 5 REGULAR
$105
SL SC DX
Sun, June 26, 2016 7 out of 10 5 8 REGULAR
$105
SL
Mon, June 27, 2016 8 out of 10 7 8 REGULAR
$105
SL
Tue, June 28, 2016 7 out of 10 6 7 REGULAR
$105
SL
Wed, June 29, 2016 6 out of 10 5 7 REGULAR
$105
SL
Thu, June 30, 2016 6 out of 10 4 7 REGULAR
$105
SL
Fri, July 1, 2016 7 out of 10 6 8 PEAK
$119
SL SC
Annual Pass Blockouts: SL: Southern California Select, SC: Southern California, DX: Deluxe, SG: Signature
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Disneyland Resort for over three years. With this dataset, Fred Hazelton, our professional statistician, updates this calendar every week.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. The Disneyland and DCA Crowd Levels just predict the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!