"Your website was the best money I spent on the whole vacation."

-- A father from Waterford, Ohio


You'll wait less in line. You'll go on more classic Disney rides. You'll see all the latest on Disney's new Cars Land.

Join the more than 3 million families we've helped have more fun in Disneyland and Walt Disney World.



Sign up now to start planning today!


Your crowd calendar preview is below, showing the best parks to visit for selected upcoming dates.

Disneyland Crowds

Disneyland crowds are hard to predict even for seasoned veterans. Our Disneyland Crowd Calendar is extensively researched by professional statisticians to help you answer "When to go to Disneyland?" This calendar ranks crowds in Disneyland for the next 365 days to help you have the best trip possible. You should use it to:

  1. Compare two sets of travel dates to see which has the lower crowds.
  2. See how long the lines will be for your travel dates.
  3. Decide which Disneyland Touring Plan (if any) to use.
How We Did Yesterday - Friday, July 21, 2017
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Mad Tea Party (-3 min), Casey Jr. Circus Train (-2 min), Grizzly River Run (-1 min), Luigi's Rollickin' Roadsters (0 min), The Little Mermaid ~ Ariel's Undersea Adventure (+3 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Flik's Flyers (-5 min), Goofy's Sky School (-4 min), Mater's Junkyard Jamboree (-4 min), Monsters, Inc. Mike & Sulley to the Rescue! (-3 min), Soarin' Around the World (+3 min)
We were within 7 minutes: King Arthur Carrousel (-5 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Buzz Lightyear Astro Blasters (-9 min), The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (-8 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 32 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Disneyland DCA Ticket
Season
AP Blockouts Notes
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Mon, July 24, 2017 8 out of 10 9 7 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
Tue, July 25, 2017 8 out of 10 9 7 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
Wed, July 26, 2017 8 out of 10 8 8 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Mon, August 21, 2017 8 out of 10 10 6 VALUE
$97
None
Tue, August 22, 2017 8 out of 10 10 6 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, August 23, 2017 7 out of 10 9 5 VALUE
$97
None
Thu, August 24, 2017 8 out of 10 10 5 VALUE
$97
None
Fri, August 25, 2017 6 out of 10 9 3 REGULAR
$110
SL
Sat, August 26, 2017 8 out of 10 10 5 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
Sun, August 27, 2017 7 out of 10 9 5 REGULAR
$110
SL
Mon, August 28, 2017 6 out of 10 8 3 VALUE
$97
None
Tue, August 29, 2017 5 out of 10 8 2 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, August 30, 2017 4 out of 10 6 2 VALUE
$97
None
Thu, August 31, 2017 4 out of 10 6 2 VALUE
$97
None Half Marathon Weekend
Fri, September 1, 2017 7 out of 10 9 4 PEAK
$124
None Half Marathon Weekend
Sat, September 2, 2017 8 out of 10 10 5 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX Half Marathon Weekend
Sun, September 3, 2017 8 out of 10 9 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX Half Marathon Weekend
Mon, September 4, 2017 10 out of 10 10 9 PEAK
$124
None Labor Day
Tue, September 5, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, September 6, 2017 2 out of 10 1 2 VALUE
$97
None
Thu, September 7, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None
Fri, September 8, 2017 3 out of 10 3 3 REGULAR
$110
None
Sat, September 9, 2017 6 out of 10 5 6 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
Sun, September 10, 2017 3 out of 10 2 4 REGULAR
$110
SL
Mon, September 11, 2017 3 out of 10 3 3 VALUE
$97
None
Tue, September 12, 2017 3 out of 10 2 3 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, September 13, 2017 3 out of 10 2 4 VALUE
$97
None
Thu, September 14, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None
Fri, September 15, 2017 3 out of 10 3 3 REGULAR
$110
None
Sat, September 16, 2017 5 out of 10 5 5 REGULAR
$110
SL SC
Sun, September 17, 2017 3 out of 10 2 3 REGULAR
$110
SL
Mon, September 18, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 VALUE
$97
None
Tue, September 19, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, September 20, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None Halloween Party at DL
Annual Pass Blockouts: SL: Southern California Select, SC: Southern California, DX: Deluxe, SG: Signature
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Disneyland Resort for several years.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. The Disneyland and DCA Crowd Levels just predict the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!