"Your website was the best money I spent on the whole vacation."

-- A father from Waterford, Ohio


You'll wait less in line. You'll go on more classic Disney rides. You'll see all the latest on Disney's new Cars Land.

Join the more than 3 million families we've helped have more fun in Disneyland and Walt Disney World.



Sign up now to start planning today!


Your crowd calendar preview is below, showing the best parks to visit for selected upcoming dates.

Disneyland Crowds

Disneyland crowds are hard to predict even for seasoned veterans. Our Disneyland Crowd Calendar is extensively researched by professional statisticians to help you answer "When to go to Disneyland?" This calendar ranks crowds in Disneyland for the next 365 days to help you have the best trip possible. You should use it to:

  1. Compare two sets of travel dates to see which has the lower crowds.
  2. See how long the lines will be for your travel dates.
  3. Decide which Disneyland Touring Plan (if any) to use.
How We Did Yesterday - Sunday, November 19, 2017
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Jungle Cruise (-3 min), Jungle Cruise (-3 min), Peter Pan's Flight (-1 min), Astro Orbitor (-1 min), Casey Jr. Circus Train (0 min), Luigi's Rollickin' Roadsters (0 min), The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh (+1 min), Mr. Toad's Wild Ride (+3 min)
We were within 5 minutes: Space Mountain (-4 min), Flik's Flyers (+4 min), Pinocchio's Daring Journey (+5 min), Pinocchio's Daring Journey (+5 min), Storybook Land Canal Boats (+5 min), Storybook Land Canal Boats (+5 min), King Arthur Carrousel (+5 min), King Arthur Carrousel (+5 min), Finding Nemo Submarine Voyage (+5 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Indiana Jones Adventure (-6 min), Roger Rabbit's Car Toon Spin (+6 min), Dumbo the Flying Elephant (+6 min), Autopia (+6 min), Monsters, Inc. Mike & Sulley to the Rescue! (+6 min), Disneyland Monorail (+6 min), Disneyland Monorail (+6 min), California Screamin' (+7 min)
We were within 10 minutes: Alice in Wonderland (-7 min), Mickey's Fun Wheel - Swinging (+8 min), Soarin' Around the World (+8 min), The Little Mermaid ~ Ariel's Undersea Adventure (+9 min), Mad Tea Party (+9 min), Mad Tea Party (+9 min), Pirates of the Caribbean (+10 min), Pirates of the Caribbean (+10 min), Pirates of the Caribbean (+10 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 30 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Disneyland DCA Ticket
Season
AP Blockouts Notes
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Wed, November 22, 2017 8 out of 10 8 8 PEAK
$124
None
Thu, November 23, 2017 7 out of 10 8 5 PEAK
$124
SL SC Thanksgiving
Fri, November 24, 2017 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Wed, December 20, 2017 7 out of 10 7 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Thu, December 21, 2017 7 out of 10 7 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Fri, December 22, 2017 7 out of 10 8 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Sat, December 23, 2017 8 out of 10 9 6 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Sun, December 24, 2017 6 out of 10 7 4 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG Christmas Eve
Mon, December 25, 2017 8 out of 10 9 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG Christmas Day
Tue, December 26, 2017 9 out of 10 9 8 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Wed, December 27, 2017 10 out of 10 10 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Thu, December 28, 2017 10 out of 10 10 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Fri, December 29, 2017 10 out of 10 10 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Sat, December 30, 2017 9 out of 10 9 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG
Sun, December 31, 2017 7 out of 10 9 5 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG New Year's Eve
Mon, January 1, 2018 7 out of 10 7 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX SG New Year's Day
Tue, January 2, 2018 8 out of 10 8 8 PEAK
$124
SL SC DX
Wed, January 3, 2018 9 out of 10 8 9 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Thu, January 4, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Fri, January 5, 2018 7 out of 10 7 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sat, January 6, 2018 8 out of 10 8 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sun, January 7, 2018 6 out of 10 6 6 PEAK
$124
SL
Mon, January 8, 2018 4 out of 10 4 3 VALUE
$97
None
Tue, January 9, 2018 3 out of 10 3 3 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, January 10, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None
Thu, January 11, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None
Fri, January 12, 2018 5 out of 10 4 5 PEAK
$124
None
Sat, January 13, 2018 7 out of 10 6 7 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Sun, January 14, 2018 8 out of 10 7 8 PEAK
$124
SL SC
Mon, January 15, 2018 7 out of 10 6 7 PEAK
$124
SL Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.
Tue, January 16, 2018 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$97
None
Wed, January 17, 2018 3 out of 10 2 3 VALUE
$97
None
Thu, January 18, 2018 1 out of 10 1 1 VALUE
$97
None DL After Dark at DL
Fri, January 19, 2018 3 out of 10 3 2 REGULAR
$110
None
Annual Pass Blockouts: SL: Southern California Select, SC: Southern California, DX: Deluxe, SG: Signature
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Disneyland Resort for several years.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. The Disneyland and DCA Crowd Levels just predict the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!