Uor 1 Uor 2

Avoid long lines at Universal Orlando - Subscribe Today


  • Plan your trip around the least busy times at Universal Orlando.
  • Avoid crowds with the single most accurate and transparently verifiable crowd calendar in existence (see below for a sample).
  • Have more time for the activities you love with our computer optimized customizable touring plans.
  • Answer any question with our array of planning tools to give you the vacation you've been dreaming of.
  • Be your family's hero.

We put a crazy amount of work into gathering and analyzing years of data to put these tools in your hands. Why? Because we take our Harry Potter-crazy kids to Universal too. And we know exactly what it's like to want their every wish to come true.

How We Did Yesterday - Saturday, August 19, 2017
Our wait times predictions were within 3 minutes for the following attractions: Despicable Me: Minion Mayhem (-3 min), Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit (-2 min), The Simpsons Ride (-2 min), Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey (-1 min), Revenge of the Mummy (-1 min), Transformers: The Ride-3D (0 min), Woody Woodpecker's Nuthouse Coaster (0 min), Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit Single Rider Line (0 min), Doctor Doom's Fearfall (0 min), Poseidon's Fury (0 min), Flight of the Hippogriff (+0 min), Kang & Kodos' Twirl 'n' Hurl (+0 min), The Cat in the Hat (+1 min), Hogwarts Express - Hogsmeade Station (+2 min), Pteranodon Flyers (+2 min), Storm Force Accelatron (+3 min)
We were within 5 minutes: One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish (-4 min), The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man (-3 min), The High in the Sky Seuss Trolley Train Ride! (+4 min), Popeye & Bluto's Bilge-Rat Barges (+4 min)
We were within 7 minutes: Shrek 4-D (-7 min), Dragon Challenge (-5 min)
We were within 10 minutes: MEN IN BLACK Alien Attack (+7 min), Hogwarts Express - King's Cross Station (+7 min)
The attractions above come from our core group of 24 attractions used in calculating crowd levels. Wait times predictions are the average posted time between 10am and 5pm.
Subscribe for Full Calendar Access
The Crowd Calendar
Date Resort Universal
Studios
Florida
Islands of
Adventure
Ticket
Season
Notes
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Tue, August 22, 2017 6 out of 10 6 5 VALUE
$110
Wed, August 23, 2017 5 out of 10 5 5 VALUE
$110
Thu, August 24, 2017 5 out of 10 5 4 VALUE
$110
This preview does not include the full next 30 days. Those are available only to subscribers!
Tue, September 19, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$110
Wed, September 20, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$110
Thu, September 21, 2017 2 out of 10 2 2 VALUE
$110
Rosh Hashanah
Horror Nights at UF
Fri, September 22, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Sat, September 23, 2017 4 out of 10 4 3 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Sun, September 24, 2017 3 out of 10 3 3 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Mon, September 25, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 VALUE
$110
Tue, September 26, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 VALUE
$110
Wed, September 27, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 VALUE
$110
Thu, September 28, 2017 3 out of 10 2 3 VALUE
$110
Fri, September 29, 2017 3 out of 10 3 3 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Sat, September 30, 2017 4 out of 10 4 3 VALUE
$110
Yom Kippur
Horror Nights at UF
Sun, October 1, 2017 5 out of 10 5 4 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Mon, October 2, 2017 5 out of 10 6 4 VALUE
$110
Tue, October 3, 2017 4 out of 10 5 3 VALUE
$110
Wed, October 4, 2017 4 out of 10 4 3 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Thu, October 5, 2017 4 out of 10 4 4 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Fri, October 6, 2017 5 out of 10 5 5 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Sat, October 7, 2017 7 out of 10 8 6 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Sun, October 8, 2017 7 out of 10 8 6 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Mon, October 9, 2017 7 out of 10 8 6 VALUE
$110
Columbus Day
Tue, October 10, 2017 6 out of 10 7 5 VALUE
$110
Wed, October 11, 2017 5 out of 10 5 5 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Thu, October 12, 2017 5 out of 10 5 4 VALUE
$110
Shemini Atzeret
Horror Nights at UF
Fri, October 13, 2017 6 out of 10 6 5 PEAK
$124
Horror Nights at UF
Sat, October 14, 2017 6 out of 10 6 5 PEAK
$124
Horror Nights at UF
Sun, October 15, 2017 4 out of 10 5 3 PEAK
$124
Horror Nights at UF
Mon, October 16, 2017 4 out of 10 5 3 VALUE
$110
Tue, October 17, 2017 4 out of 10 4 3 VALUE
$110
Wed, October 18, 2017 3 out of 10 3 2 VALUE
$110
Horror Nights at UF
Thu, October 19, 2017 4 out of 10 5 3 VALUE
$110
Utah Education Association Convention
Horror Nights at UF
Crowd Levels: Relative Scale, with 1 being least crowded, 10 the most crowded
Ticket Season: 1-day tickets have "seasonal" pricing. Shown are the season name, along with the price of a 1-day, single-park ticket without taxes.

The Crowd Calendar Is Based On Wait Times

Our Unofficial Guide researchers have collected wait times in Universal Orlando Resort for several years.

How We Rank Crowds

There are three Crowd Levels listed above, each is based on a scale from 1 to 10, with 1 being the least crowded conditions and 10 being most crowded. The Resort Crowd Level scale represents the combined wait times at all the standby lines in both Universal Studios Florida and Islands of Adventure. The per-park crowd levels are predictions of the relative crowd level for attractions in those parks, respectively.

The Crowd Levels are on a relative scale--an '8' is more crowded than '7' which is more crowded than '6'. The crowd level tells you how each day compares to all other days we have on record. Read more on Crowd Levels.

Want to ask any questions directly? Contact us!