This attraction is open seasonally.

Description And Comments

Every Mardi Gras event night, after the parade concludes (approximately 45 minutes after step off), a big-name concert kicks off on the Music Plaza Stage near Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit roller coaster. The concerts are a definite highlight of Universal’s Mardi Gras celebration. With dozens of great musical acts entertaining the crowd at no extra cost, there is really no downside to these fantastic concerts, other than the extraordinary crowds popular artists can draw.

To get an idea of the quality of the acts, performers in recent years have included heavyweights from the past -- Diana Ross, Kool & The Gang, REO Speedwaggon, Huey Lewis and the News, Styx -- and present, such as Fall Out Boy, Adam Lambert, Jessie J, Yandel, Hunter Hayes, and T-Pain.

In addition to the headliners, Universal also has as small stage near in the French Quarter food stalls, where authentic New Orleans musicians play zydeco and blues before the big show.

The 2016 schedule was:

Date Performer
February 6 (Saturday) Hunter Hayes
February 13 (Saturday) Diana Ross
February 14 (Sunday) Barenaked Ladies
February 20 (Saturday) Nate Ruess
February 27 (Saturday) Fall Out Boy
March 5 (Saturday) Kool & The Gang
March 12 (Saturday) The Fray
March 13 (Saturday) Adam Lambert
March 19 (Saturday) Shawn Mendes
March 20 (Sunday) 3 Doors Down
March 26 (Saturday) REO Speedwagon
April 2 (Saturday) T-Pain
April 9 (Saturday) Jessie J
April 16 (Saturday) Yandel

See our Universal Studios Florida Showtimes page for specific times. Note that showtimes may not be released until very close to the show date.

Touring Tips

The concerts are standing-room only and first-come/first-served; crowds can be enormous, and folks sometimes start lining up shortly after park opening for the hottest acts. There is no extra-cost VIP area available, but there is an ADA accessible viewing section near the TWISTER restrooms. Large video screens broadcast the stage to those standing in the far back, so consider watching from the New York Battery Park area if you aren't an uber-fan of the artist.

Special Comments

There is no additional charge for Mardi Gras Concerts. They are included with park admission.

Special Needs

Other Attractions in Production Central